Home | About Us | Resources | Directory | News | CPAT Testing | Pay Your Dues

About Us

The Northwest Arkansas Metropolitan Fire Chiefs Association (NWAFCA) was formed in 1987 by Fire Chiefs Ken Riley (Rogers), Dan White (Springdale), and Mickey Jackson (Fayetteville) to help regionalize emergency response efforts in the growing Northwest Arkansas region.  The NWAFCA is a 501(c)3 non profit organization. 


Current member Fire Chiefs of the NWAFCA include:


John Whisenant  - Fire Chief, Beaver Lake Fire District

Steve Sims - Fire Chief, City of Bella Vista

Marc Trollinger - Fire Coordinator, Benton County

Mark Cunningham - Fire Chief, City of Farmington

David Dayringer - Fire Chief, City of Fayetteville

Vester Cripps - Fire Chief, City of Gentry

Mike Morris - Fire Chief, City of Lowell 

Tom Jenkins - Fire Chief, City of Rogers

Jeremy Criner - Fire Chief, City of Siloam Springs

Mike Irwin - Fire Chief, City of Springdale

John Luther - Emergency Manager, Washington County

Becky Stewart - Chief, Central EMS (Fayetteville and Washington County)
Phil Christensen Fire Chief, City of Fort Smith
Lonnie Mullin- Fire chief, City of Gravette

Delton Bush – Fire Chief, Centerton Fire Department



Home | About Us | Resources | Directory | News | CPAT Testing | Pay Your Dues


Click for the
Northwest Arkansas
Fire Training Officers Association

NWA Fire Chiefs Officers:

  • President:
    David Dayringer,
  • Fire Chief - City of Fayetteville
  • Vice President:
    Mike Irwin,
  • Fire Chief - City of Springdale
  • Secretary / Treasurer:
    Vester Cripps,
  • Fire Chief - City of Gentry